Customized services

Double checking function

Fax/Email confirmation policy

Details inspection report

Risks reducing

Tailor-Made service

Free extra services Early


Defect Classifications

There are three defect classifications for defects found in inspection: critical defects, major defects and minor defects.

Critical defect: defect which experience and the judgment indicates is likely to result in a hazardous and injurious situation to the user, or makes the product subject to legal seizure, or not comply with any mandatory regulations(standards) or as per the customer's requirements

Major defect: defect other than Critical is like to result in failure, or to reduce materially the usability of the unit for its intended purpose, or having an obvious aesthetic nonconformity(defect) which affect the salability of the products and lessens the value or as per the customer's requirements. A major problem will in all probability result in the customer returning the product for exchange or refund thus affecting the customer or product reputation.

Minor defect: defect is that not likely to reduce the usability of the product for its intended purpose or is departure from established standards, having little bearing on the effective use of the products. or as per the customer's requirements. A minor problem may give a degree of consumer dissatisfaction. Several Minor problems together may lead to the customer returning the item.

Inspection Services
Learn More
Inspection Standards